NewsNow E-Edition December 1, 2022

New appointments to police services board

Regional Councillors David Barrick (Port Colborne), Bob Gale (Niagara Falls), and Andy Petrowski (St. Catharines); have been appointed to the Police Services Board by Regional Council on Dec. 18, for a four-year term (2014-2018), to replace Regional Councillors Gary Burroughs, Henry D’Angela, and former Regional Councillor Vance Badawey.

The police services board is the civilian governance body for the Niagara Regional Police.

Barrick and Petrowski are serving their second terms on Regional Council and Gale his first.

“I look forward to working with Regional Councillors Barrick, Gale and Petrowski. They will complement an experienced and dedicated group, intent on working with our Chief, Jeff McGuire, and the entire police service to ensure we have a safe and healthy community,” said Vaughn Stewart, police services board acting chair in a media release.

The board members will be sworn by a Superior Court Justice Jan. 14 at a private ceremony at the court house in St. Catharines.

Comments are closed.

Local News Matters! Help Support News Now with a Voluntary Subscription

Would you like to support NewsNow in its efforts? This is your opportunity.

Get Details